Professional Travel Guides for exciting and informative tours of Cambodia Thailand Vietnam and Laos
Glimpse the Inner Beauty of Angkor Discover a Land of Treasure Discover a Land of the Hidden Charm Experience Culture and Tradition Explore the Hidden Side of Laos Experience Culture and Tradition

Click here to chat with us
Find us on
Cambodia
Cambodia Tours & Cambodia Tour Packages
Mr. Marco Rangel
E-mail: n/a
From: Mexico

Posted Date: Thursday 27th of February 2020

Bangkok to Angkor Wat and back

I want to give special thanks to Mr Thearith for being an excellent guide and photographer. He took us once we reached Siem Reap and was very nice during the whole day of excursion.

This trip is totally worth the money.

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r748595180-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. Samantha U
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Thursday 13th of February 2020

Ankor Wat day tour was a dream!

Wow! We had a wonderful experience touring Ankor Wat in all her splendor for a day. Our guide, Kim, made all the difference. He was knowledgeable, fun, and knew all the best spots for photos! Having him to direct us was VERY valuable, because Ankor Wat is truly like a city and there are so many things to see!

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r749487488-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Dr. Subramanya Maiya
E-mail: n/a
From: Oman

Posted Date: Friday 27th of December 2019

Very professional

Fantastic team of drivers and guide. Well organised trip with no let down anywhere. Hats off to confidence of Mr. Sophoan who assured that we will get visa on arrival at Poipet border which is notorious.

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r739239345-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. Glenda Santos
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Sunday 1st of December 2019

2days 1 night Bangkok to Seam Riep

I first found this tour when googling how to go to Seam Riep from Bangkok. I found 5 star reviews and I am impressed. I planned this trip 10 Months ago and Mr Sophoan and I have been corresponding for 10 months. He quickly respond to emails and inquiry. He was direct and honest about our transactions. He send me itinerary 9 months ago. When the trip was close he offered the tour to start early at 10 am rather than 1pm which really helped us enjoy downtown Seam Riep. This tour is smooth, stressfree and easy. I have 2 kids of 9 and 15 along with 4 adults and I could never ask for an amazing, unforgettable trip to one of my bucketlists. We were supposed to be 8 people along with my inlaws but they cancelled last minute. It wasn’t hard to cancel the two people with Mr Sophoan. A week before up to the day of pick up, Mr Sophoan have been sending me emails about the trip. The day of, he gave me the names of people I will be dealing with and their contact number plus his whatsapp number. Which makes me feel relieved that everything will go well in a country I know little about. I did not realize that there would be a couple of drivers and persons I will deal with to go to my destination. A driver took us from Bangkok to the border. Vhin assist us in the process of applying our visa to Cambodia (as a US citizen, you need a visa). Khin that drove us to Seam Riep and Kim our guide that assisted us the minute we reached Seam Riep. We were booked in Neth Sotheachata I think, and it is a quaint hotel in the center of town which is great. We were able to enjoy downtown Seam Riep. We picked the sunrise package, so we are up at 5am. Kim has been so patient with us when midday heat hit us and we almost gave up. We realized it took us 23 hrs to get here so we will have to continue till the end. Our tour ended at 3pm with lunch (it was our option to finish the temples before we had lunch). The same driver drove us to the border, Vhin assisted as at the border. Now we took a huge van that seats 8 to Bangkok with free wifi. All and all, I love this trip and would recommend to anyone. The downside of this which is minor is that, we were so wirelessly depended that we were at a loss for the 3 hr trip from border to Seam Riep. That gave us a chance to interact with each other. But on the way back, we were dead tired, so we just slept. The fun part abput not having data is that everytime we go to restaurant and they have wifi, we were like kids in a candy store. Btw, we saw a hot air balloon and asked Kim if we can try it and he willingly obliged. For $15 per person, you cant beat that hot air balloon overlooking Angkor Wat. A bonus too is that Kim is a professional photo taker. He knew where we ahould be, suggested panoramic photos and our unsuccessful funny jumpshots. We brought a selfie stick in this trip but thru experience with some our trips that these tourguides are AWESOME people To take pictures of you.

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r730208366-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. Moko Moko
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Tuesday 15th of October 2019

Angkor Wat Sunrise to Sunset

We had a superb day trip from sunrise to sunset. Our guide's was Mr Chhay Sokhuoch. He was an excellent guide, interesting, pleasant and very knowledgeable. We spent the day visiting several sites in the area and he gave us some very good recommendations for our second day. We are very satisfied and would certainly recommended doing your trip to the temples with him.

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r722975478-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. PooJab
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Thursday 15th of August 2019

Great day trip with an awesome guide Kim!

I had the chance to visit Preah Bihar, Koh Ker and Beng Melea with Kim who was my guide for the day. The start of the day was rocky when the other guest with whom I was supposed to share the trip, was a no show. However Sophaon and Kim pretty much honored the price they had quoted to me, with me paying the small difference for rentals and tickets which would have other wise been split. Very fair. The trip was smooth, was a easy car ride, Kim was great company and took care of everything. He also has a great eye for pictures! So if you find yourself in need of a great guided tour, look no further!

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r697999854-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. Howody
E-mail: a/n
From: Argentina

Posted Date: Monday 12th of August 2019

Siem Reap / Angkor with Guide Kim

It's wonderful place for our first tour to Siem Reap / Angkor A beautiful of amazing temple / Our guide Kim was excellent in giving all of us a great tour for trip in Cambodia.

He funny/Friendly/knowledgeable/ And Truly A VIP experience Trips !*****

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r706238577-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. Stephanie T
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Sunday 7th of July 2019

Amazing Tour, Lasting Memories and Fantastic Guide with Mr. Kim!

This was our first trip to Cambodia a country full of amazing and magnificent temples and friendly people. We did not know what to expect and was a bit worried. Our worries were immediately reassured. We were promptly greeted and got picked up by our private driver at our hotel in Bangkok who took us to the border of Cambodia where we were greeted by another representative who walked us through the border customs and handed us off safely to another driver who transported our family to our hotel in Siem Reap, Cambodia. We arrived at our hotel to drop off our luggage and there we met with Angkor Wat Services Day Tours our very own private tour guide upon arrival at our hotel. The reception was warm and welcoming and the hospitality and service was first class top notch. We felt so welcomed and safe during our entire journey and visit. We are so happy and delighted to have Mr. Kim as our private tour guide he is THE BEST!!! He was very humble, patience, kind, caring and attentive to our needs a group of four Khmer Chinese Americans girls. He helped us take so many amazing unique photos for us that captured the magnificent beauty of the temples of Angkor Wat and their surrounding landscape. We will not forget these amazing temples and their history and the friendly people who welcomed us. We did so much throughout the day from the moment we arrived we wasted no time and headed straight to the temple for a quick tour and hike and watched the sunset on our first day in Siem Reap. Mr. Kim taught us how to speak some basic words in Khmer!!! Every bit goes a long way in Cambodia!! Thank you Mr. Sophoan Rath for giving us the BEST TOUR GUIDE MR. KIM and our driver the most amazing and unforgettable experiences ever!!! We will definitely visit Cambodia again in the near future with the rest of our families and friends. I will definitely use Angkor Wat Services Day Tours especially Mr. Kim again and will highly recommend to all our friends and families without a doubt the BEST and First Class Services EVER!!! Thank you Angkor Wat Services Day Tours for such an incredible memory you gave us. We shall be back!!!

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r690150718-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. Seetha
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Saturday 8th of June 2019

The Best Tour Guide is Kim !!!!!

Kim tour guide a fantastic all around. The guide was absolutely fantastic and showed us some places which we otherwise never would been. But also beautiful photographer by I phone to take amazing photos! best culture,history,foods,friendly, keep smile,happy,take care all time ! I would like recommend Kim to anyone who need a real tour guide of this beautiful place and would definitely use them again Kim thank you so much !!!!!

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r688369488-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Mr. Renato
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Thursday 28th of March 2019

Excellent 2 day tour with Mr.Kim! Amazing photos and memories

This review, from our 2 day tour in late March and I can't say enough positive things about our entire experience with Angkor Wat Services day tours. It's been one of the top highlights we've told friends about since returning - so much so, that our friend John recently booked his tour with them for a single day tour.

The hospitality and service - from start to finish was to a level I've never experienced and rather exemplified the hospitality we experienced everywhere during our time in Cambodia. Every detail was thought of including Kim's stopping by our hotel the day before to ensure everything was planned and ready to go upon our arrival the next day - to kick off with the sunrise tour and a 5 am pick up.

I am an avid picture taker - have a go pro , drone, cameras - you name it. I LOVE photos and capturing the memories of my travels. Without a doubt - this incredible tour was made all the more memorable by the patience and attentiveness of Kim - not only did he take hundreds of amazing photos for us - but really unique angles and approaches that captured the beauty of the Angkor national complex, but also allowed us to avoid the crowds and feel nearly alone in one of the busiest tourist sites of S. East Asia.

Thank Mr. Sophoan, our driver and especially to Kim who made our trip so unforgettable!

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r669322139-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Mathew Coelho
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Thursday 28th of March 2019

Highlight of our trip - one of the best tours I've ever taken

I cannot speak highly enough Angkor Wat Services day tours! This review, from our 2 day tour in late March, is lonngg overdue but I couldn't bring myself to write a quick review that wouldn't properly do justice to the 5 star treatment we experienced. From the pre-trip organization to the top notch hospitality and attentiveness throughout both days by Mr. Kim and our driver - this was truly the highlight of our 16 day trip in Cambodia and the Philippines.

Pre-trip: We were referred by a colleague of mine who had recently used Angkor Wat Services day tours for his honeymoon and couldn't speak more highly of the experience. Mr. Sophoan was very quick to reply, incredibly courteous and not only provided us with ample information and resources, but also answered a number of questions from me.

Tour itself:
Our tour guide, Kim, was THE BEST. So much so that throughout the day, many other tour guides remarked how lucky we were to have him and believe me - we already realized it. Kim is incredibly friendly, knowledgeable and together with our driver - provided the best hospitality we could have dreamed of. A huge thank you for your patience, friendliness and willingness to take literally 330 photos to insure our trip was documented and that these memories of a lifetime will be preserved. Thanks for humoring us and our crazy themed photos!

The sites are so beautiful - and there are many to be seen - they offered us the flexibility based on our needs, both with itinerary and timing and provided us with cold, bottled water, wet napkins to clean our hands, point to point service between the sites - all in a luxury vehicle.

Thank you, Kim, Mr. Sophoan and our driver (whose name I have forgotten - apologies!) for providing the best experience that we can't stop talking about since returning home!

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r669318863-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

Ms. Jessical Laing
E-mail: n/a
From: United States

Posted Date: Friday 22nd of February 2019

Amazing One-Day Tour of Siem Reap!

I had reached out to Sophoan back in December regarding the one-day tour of Cambodia from Bangkok. I was immediately impressed by his prompt and thorough responses. I was traveling with my mother and she expressed concern about the trip but upon booking the tour, Sophoan provided us with a detailed itinerary which helped put me at ease. A few days prior to our visit, Sophoan sent us a detailed email with the people who would be involved with transporting us from Bangkok through the Poipet border and onwards to Siem Reap. He even included the license plate number of the car that would be picking us up! I had read some negative things online about the entry process at the border but Sophoan had people arranged to guide us through every step of the way. It couldn't have been more seamless. We arrived to our hotel late in the evening but Sophoan was there to greet us. After meeting him in person, I knew we were in good hands. His kind demeanor and knowledge of Cambodia and the surrounding area was moving, and I felt so lucky to have him as my guide. If you are considering a tour with him and his company, please do not hesitate in booking with him. He will take great care of you! His tours are customizable depending on what you want to gain out of your trip, and you will leave with a greater appreciation for the country and its people. I truly felt like one day was too short, but am so grateful for the experience.

Angkor Wat Services day tours - TripAdvisor
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g297390-d2628479-r656553233-Angkor_Wat_Services_day_tours-Siem_Reap_Siem_Reap_Province.html

1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next  Last  
Page 1 of 22

Testimonial Form
Validation:
       
Required Field ( * )